Mariposa Awards Results 2022

Actress and Charity Ambassador Kym Marsh hosted the star-studded Mariposa Awards 2022, which were held as part of the Mariposa Ball, at the Landmark Hotel in London on the 11th March 2023. The awards which recognise excellence in bereavement care, from across the NHS, saw nine categories hotly contested with hundreds of nominations being received.

Kym Marsh Presenting the Mariposa Awards 2022

The winners of the 2022 Mariposa Awards & Special Recognition Awards are as follows:

The Archie Bereavement Professional of the Year 2022

This award recognises excellence in care from a bereavement specialist, and was presented by Kym Marsh.

Winner – Hannah Maskell

Special Recognition – Nicola Klein

The Arlo Award

In memory of Arlo Mallen, who sadly passed away in 2021, this award is for a medical practitioner who has gone above and beyond in the level of care they have provided. This award was presented by Louise Thompson.

Winner – Alison Price

Special Recognition – Sian Mounsey

The Community Award

This award is for someone in the community who has supported someone through baby loss. This award was presented by Dr Larisa Corda.

Winner – Brian Plimbley and Mary Leighton, Hope House Hospice

Special Recognition – Chantelle & Jonathan Cross

The Compassion Award

This award recognises compassionate care. This was presented by Professor Nick Harding OBE, one of the award judges.

Winner – Oonagh Pickering

Special Recognition – Dr Sima Delavari & Jen Davis

The Lifetime Achievement Award

This special award looks to recognise a medical professional who has devoted their life to the care, and support of the bereaved. This award was presented by Andrew Clark-Coates, Founder and CEO of the Mariposa Trust

Winner – Samantha Collinge

The Fertility Champion Award

This award is for a true fertility champion, who has excelled in caring and guiding for people through the difficult journey of fertility. This was presented by James Green.

Winner – Dr Shabana Bora

Special Recognition – Miss Neelam Potdar

Above & Beyond Award

The above and beyond award looks to acknowledge the exceptional hard work of an individual, above and beyond what is expected. Presented by Zoe Clark-Coates MBE, Founder and CEO of the Mariposa Awards.

Winner – Joe Fielder

Fundraiser of the Year Award

This award recognises the incredible efforts of an individual, couple of family who have taken on the mission of fundraising for the charity. Presented by Rio and Kate Ferdinand (Charity Ambassador).

Winner – Ellie and Jake Mallen

Bereavement Midwife of the Year 2022

This award looks to find the best bereavement midwife. Presented by Prof Jacqueline Dunkley-Bent OBE (Charity Ambassador), Chief Midwife of England and one of the award judges.

Winner – Charlotte Mutton

Special Recognition – Jo Unsworth and Anna Stewart

Special Recognition Awards

In recognition of so many outstanding nominations, awards were also presented to the following individuals:

Dr Paul Woollett,

Amanda Cushing,

Kam Singh,

Lynn Borthwick,

Sharon Hurst,

Megan Dibden,

Ali Brett,

Kelly Harris,

Christie-Ann Lang,

Rebekah Walsh,

Jennifer Wallington,

Julie Stewart,

Rhian Morris.

Nominations for 2022 are now closed. Thank you for your nominations.