Mariposa Awards 2022

Actress and Charity Ambassador Kym Marsh joined with The Mariposa Trust in 2018, to launch the ‘Mariposa Awards’. The awards look for midwives, nurses, bereavement midwives, doctors and community members who have gone above and beyond in the care and support that they have provided for people who have experienced baby loss, and have recognised amazing incredible practitioners and pioneers over the past few years, and 2022 is set to be another amazing year.

The awards will take place at the charity’s flagship ball in the spring of 2023, with shortlisted finalists attending on the night, to see who will be this year’s winners. (

Categories you can nominate people for are:

The Archie Bereavement Professional of the Year 2022

This recognises excellence in bereavement care and looks to acknowledge the incredible service and care bereavement midwives, bereavement nurses and other bereavement specialists provide.

Bereavement Midwife of the Year 2022

This award looks to find the best bereavement midwife. We are looking for truly devoted individuals who offer the compassionate care needed by individuals, couples and families who suffer the tragedy of baby loss.

The Arlo Award

In memory of Arlo Mallen, who sadly passed away in 2021, this award is for a medical practitioner who has gone above and beyond in the level of care they have provided.

The Compassion Award

This award section looks to honour a GP, Doctor or Medical Professional who has shown genuine care and compassion for a patient who has suffered baby loss.

The Community Award

This award is for someone in the community who has supported someone through baby loss. They could be medical professionals, community workers, social workers, members of the clergy, teacher, or just a general member of the public, who has truly got alongside and supported someone through their loss and grief.

The Lifetime Achievement Award

This special award looks to recognise a medical professional who has devoted their life to the care, and support of the bereaved. We are looking for a truly inspirational individual, who is deserving of recognition for their service.

The Fertility Champion Award

This award is for a true fertility champion, whether that be a doctor, clinician or a clinic. We are looking for a person or clinic that have excelled in caring and guiding for people through the difficult journey of fertility.

Nominations for 2022 are now closed. Thank you for your nominations.